Status of ratification of the Convention on Corruption

To date, thirty-four (34) Member States have ratified and are State Parties to the Convention:

Algeria, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Comoros, Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea Bissau, Guinea Conakry, Kenya, Libya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Mali, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Niger, Rwanda, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.
Countries visited in 2012

The following countries were visited as part of the mission to assess and monitor the level of domestication of The Convention and advocate for the ratification of The Convention.

Burkina Faso, Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Ghana, Kenya, Mozambique, Rwanda, Seychelles, Zambia.