Hon. Begoto Miarom at the Swearing-In Ceremony of New Judges of the ACHPR-50th Ordinary Session

Entry Date Aug 29 2018 // Speeches, Documents

African Court on Human and Peoples’ Rights (ACHPR) held its 50th Ordinary Session where three new Judges who were elected during 31st African Union session, were sworn in, at the courts' Headquarters in Arusha, Tanzania on 27th August 2018. They are: Hon Imani Aboud from Tanzania; Hon Stella Isibhakhomen Anukam from Nigeria and Hon Blaise Tchikaye from Congo. The swearing-in ceremony was graced by the Vice President of Tanzania H.E. Samia Hassan Suluhu. During the time the AUABC Chairperson, Hon Begoto Miarom, was among the invited guests, and delivered the attached speech.

Hon Begoto

Attachment: attachment Hon_Begoto_speech_at_ACHPR_50th_Session_Swearing_in_Ceremony